Congratulations on your Faculty Promotion: Dr. Desmond Lun, Dr. Hao Zhu, Dr. Sean O’Malley, Dr. Suneeta Ramaswami, Dr. Sarah Allred and Dr. Robrecht van der Wel

In an announcement from the Promotions and Tenure Appointments Committee on April 7, 2016, the following CCIB Faculty members were awarded with the following:


Computer Science            Dr. Desmond Lun                      Professor I

Chemistry                          Dr. Hao Zhu                             Associate Professor

Computer Science             Dr. Suneeta Ramaswami           Professor I

Physics                              Dr. Sean O’Malley                     Associate Professor

Psychology                        Dr. Sarah Allred                       Associate Professor

Psychology                        Dr. Robrecht van der Wel         Associate Professor

In a statement from Chancellor Haddon, “This is an impressive slate of promotions and reappointments for our campus, and represents the extraordinary caliber of our faculty at every stage of their careers.  The excellence of these scholars advances Rutgers University–Camden’s international reputation for outstanding research, teaching, and service.  We all have reason to be very proud of their superior efforts and accomplishments.”

Please join us in extending warm congratulations to these faculty colleagues.