The CCIB would like to congratulate our director, Dr. Grace Brannigan, for winning the Rutgers University Presidential Outstanding Faculty Scholar Award! This award honors tenured faculty members who display outstanding research and teaching contributions to the Rutgers University Community! We are all truly appreciative of Dr. Brannigan’s leadership and commitment to the CCIB and are very proud that she has won this prestigious award! Check out this link to see the announcement: 2022-23 FYE Awards Honorees | University Academic Affairs (

CCIB PhD Student, Jahmal Ennis (Far Left), Vice Chancellor for Research and CCIB Distinguished Professor, Dr. Benedetto Piccoli (Middle Left), CCIB Director and Recipient of the Presidental Outstanding Faculty Scholar Award, Dr. Grace Brannigan (Middle Right), Physics Chair and Associate CCIB Member, Dr. Sean O Malley (Far Right).